ATHENIAN BEREAN COMMUNITY PLAYERS

Steve Haskins Memorial Scholarship Committee Rules and Regulations

- Committee start date is September 2011.
- Committee shall have between three and five members.
- Chairman of the Committee will be selected by Committee Members.
- Original Committee Members are: Heidi Wilhelm (Chair), Karen Chan, Sylvia Abbott Conover, and Christine Neumann.
- Committee Members will hold terms of three years.
- Each Committee Member can be on the Committee for no more than a total of nine years, with non-sequential terms.
- Committee Members' terms will be longer than three years only if Committee replacements are not found.
- Committee Members may write recommendation letters for scholarship applicants, but must then recuse themselves from the voting process.
- Committee Members may apply for this scholarship, but must recuse themselves from the voting process for that scholarship year.
- Committee Members will select the scholarship award winner or winners at their discretion.
- Committee will announce the names of the winner(s) to the full membership of ABC Players via an ABC Players meeting and by email to membership.
- All scholarship winners will be selected based upon both quality and quantity of participation in ABC Players productions, without regard to financial need, race, color, sex, national origin, religion, age, or sexual orientation.
- Scholarship awards will total a maximum of \$500 per year, and no scholarship winner will receive more than \$250 per year.
- There is no limit to the number of years an applicant may apply for or receive scholarship awards.